Memories

I took a walk. My walk was long. My walk was peaceful. With people and cars going on with their daily business. And while getting lost a time or two I can look around and I remember. The memories are faint but I can remember them. The people I knew, the people I met, the people that caused trouble, the people that had fun, the people of the past. I can see it like it was yesterday. Yesterday must be a longtime ago though. Yeah maybe it was the wrong choices to be making but I was a young teen with nothing else to discover. No one to help me. So since I like to explore, I went exploring. Through neighborhood, trails, streets, parks. I discovered the bad but all the good. The rejects of society came to these places where they weren’t rejects. They may have been stoners but they were stoners together. It was an experience worth sharing. Drama was of course involved but we were bigger then petty fights. We stuck up for each other,  hung out, talked, got in trouble, and just had fun. Of corse wrong place wrong time but where else were we going to go. I found a home with the rejects. And I’m frowned upon for the choices I made, but I was happy so I didn’t care. Minutes hours and even days went by and everyone of those moments we were just sitting there being ourselves. It made it easy to slip away from the real world, especially with drugs involved. They were memories and I won’t ever forget them.

Leave a comment